34 ( +1 | -1 ) chris21You've played the Vienna Game if you reach the definitive position in any order. For instance, After 1.e4 Nf6 (so far Petrov's Defence), White sometimes chickens out with 2.Nc3. If Black continues 2...e5, then the Vienna Game has been reached by transposition.
The example you cite would certainly not be a Vienna Game: it will most probably end up as a French Defence.
19 ( +1 | -1 ) The DiscipleYes but as long as the required moves are made by black then the dragon will be reached. Where as for example 1...Nf6 for black can't be the start of the kings indian defense for black if white has played 1e4 and not 1.d4.
95 ( +1 | -1 ) The naming of openings......is after a fashion arbitrary. One must learn the initial position that characterizes the opening so named. For example, the Bird's to King's Gambit transposition. The name of the opening gives way to the King's Gambit in part because the King's Gambit is older. On the other hand, many positions in the Vienna Game should really be called the Bishop's Opening because it is older -- but are often called the Vienna because it is more known! Then you have 1.b3 and 1.Nf3, 2. b3. What is it? White plays b3 on move one or move two. Some call it the Queen Fianchetto, some the Nimzowitsch Attack, some the Nimzo-Larsen Attack, and some the Larsen Opening. Some call 1.b3 the Larsen Opening and some 1.Nf3 2.b3 the Nimzowitsch Attack. Go figure! it is all essentially the same opening! Convention is more or less the rule of the day. 1.e4 e6 is the French and 1.e4 c6 is the Caro-Kann and 1.e4 e5 2.Nc3 is the Vienna. Those are accepted names for those positions -- unless they transpose to something else!